• SVRecordings

SVr060 - FX909 - An Island In Your Arms EP - Release date 13th July 2020

Updated: Jul 7, 2020

For SVr 060 we welcome French artist FX909. Having released music on Defunked in the early days of liquid we are pleased to present ‘An Island In Your Arms EP’

Kicking off we have the title track ‘An Island In Your Arms’ Subtle melodic parts wash over you underpinned by tight rolling drums and a subtle vocal hook. A perfect intro tune really hints at what’s to come.

Next up is ‘Burning’ Reminiscent of those early days, bringing a proper liquid funk vibe to the EP. Trademark rolling drums, bubbling subs and a euphoric sounding vocal really keep this EP moving.

Closing out the EP we have ‘Rhythm’ One to sit back and get lost in! Old school sounding pads, stripped back beats that stand up to a deep baseline.

All tracks are professionally mastered by Beau of 'Intense' fame and accompanied by original Sheer Velocity Recordings Artwork.


© 2020 by Sheer Velocity Recordings.

Label set up in 2012 by Mark Halflite, Danny Fridd and soulTec. 

Since then the label has had releases from some of the top

artists in drum & bass alongside some rising stars and newly discovered talent. 

With names such as Random Movement, Furney, Velocity, Madcap, Stereotype,  mSdoS, Flaco, Subsid, Phase 2 and Conrad Subs gracing the label SVr moves from strength to strength. 

With an eye on quality over quantity SVr strives to bring music for the dancefloor and home listener alike. With 2020 marking the labels 8th yeah they are not showing any signs of slowing down...